KWC- The Fundraiser (Part 35 Added.)

Here lie the stories of contests past, find your old story posts here.
AllieNF

KWC- The Fundraiser (Part 35 Added.)

Post by AllieNF »

Author's Note: This is my first time writing and posting on here. Posting has become a little erratic with some long pauses, but I am dedicated to finishing this. Thank You in advance for your kind words, patience and support.

The Nude Fundraiser: Part 1-The Meeting.

Jenna was a good student at Kentucky Central High School. A senior now, she’d paid her dues and was well known enough and respected among students and teachers. She wasn’t top of the class, but she had a good head on her shoulders and knew her future. She was going to make it in the theater. Already secured her college of choice, her roles in this year’s plays and musicals would lead to a scholarship, maybe even a full ride.

She was one of about 50 students in Drama and Stage Crew Club meeting on the second Thursday of school in early September. Lots of familiar faces and friends and even a good crop of younger freshman with dreams in their eyes.

The Theater Director, drama teacher and club advisor Mr. Elba opened the meeting and greeted the kids. He announced Jenna as the returning president of the club. Telling the younger students that if they had questions or concerns, they could talk to Jenna. While she would typically conduct the meetings for the rest of the year, he would be leading this one.